[breadcrumb]

Helensburgh

Everyone is welcome to the ambient space at The Bushland Chapel in the heart of Helensburgh. Experience perfect rest and recuperation at our Deep Peace Meditation™ class.

Meditation in Helensburgh

Deep Peace Meditation™

Learn and practice pranayama (breathing techniques), mindfulness meditation, and mantra meditation including Kirtan, the beautiful and captivating singing of sacred mantras. The class concludes with tea and refreshments. These ancient practices help overcome stress and anxieties, and bring peace to the mind and heart.

What to expect:
You can sit on a cushion or a chair. Everything is full guided and hand outs are provided so it is easy to follow along. Wear whatever you will feel comfortable sitting in and something to keep you warm.

What to bring:
Everything is provided, so just bring your enthusiasm and participation!

Time:
Every Wednesday 7:15 - 8:15pm.

No need to book.

Bring a yoga mat or a large towel. Classes don't run on public holidays.

Free – Runs by donation

Community Dinner & Kirtan - Last Wednesday of every month!

7:15pm Vegetarian Dinner
7:30pm Kirtan Meditation

This night will provide a wonderful opportunity to meet like-minded locals, whilst immersing yourselves in the practice of kirtan meditation.

Fill your heart and mind with beautiful mantras in the practice known as kirtan. This ancient yoga practice can help you overcome stress and anxieties, help relieve tension and calm the mind.

Please RSVP so we know how many to cater for!

We look forward to seeing you then.

Helensburgh Yoga & Meditation

Contact and Location Details:

Phone: 0406 964 271

Email: helensburghasmy@hotmail.com

Address: The Bushland Chapel, 94 Parkes St, Helensburgh

Events

Sun 29

Vegan Salads with Substance

Sun 29th Mar, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Sun 29

Forever Young – The Best is Yet to Come

Sun 29th Mar, 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Mon 30
Apr 03

Kirtan & Curry Night – Palmerston

Fri 3rd Apr, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Apr 04

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 4th Apr, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Apr 06

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 6th Apr, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Apr 08

Full Moon Meditation Circle

Wed 8th Apr, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Apr 10

The Yoga of Music-Kirtan Getaway Retreat

Fri 10th Apr - Mon 13th Apr
Apr 18

Headstand Workshop with Helen Vann

Sat 18th Apr, 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Apr 18

Cooking with Whole Foods

Sat 18th Apr, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Apr 18

Rest & Reset – Restorative Yoga & Meditation

Sat 18th Apr, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
May 04

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 4th May, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
May 09

Discover Your Dosha with Dr Pradeep Nupane

Sat 9th May, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
May 23

Vegan Greek Cuisine

Sat 23rd May, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
yoga day festival gold coast asmy free event united nationas international day of yoga celebration australia fun family friendly vegan vegetarian food workshops wisdom meditation asmy the mantra room asmy community sangha kids workshops music singing dance lifestyle holistic ayurveda fitness
May 30

Yoga Day Festival Gold Coast

Sat 30th May, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Jun 01

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 1st Jun, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Jul 04

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 4th Jul, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Jul 06

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 6th Jul, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Aug 01

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 1st Aug, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Aug 03

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 3rd Aug, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Sep 05

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 5th Sep, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Sep 07

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 7th Sep, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Oct 02

Deep Peace Island Retreat

Fri 2nd Oct - Mon 5th Oct
Oct 03

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 3rd Oct, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Oct 05

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 5th Oct, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 02

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 2nd Nov, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Nov 07

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 7th Nov, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Dec 05

Restorative Yoga Asana Workshop

Sat 5th Dec, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Dec 07

FREE Learn to Meditate Workshop

Mon 7th Dec, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm